top of page
  • Writer's pictureColette Weston

the deep reservior inside of me

There are times when just walking out the door to face the world seems like the hardest thing I could ever do. It seems impossible that anything could make me okay!


This happened to me recently. I went out of the door and got into my car and heaviness was all over me. I felt so hopeless and didn't know what to do.


Then my focus got clear. I remembered, there is a deep reservior inside of me where my Lord lives. I can go hide in there with Him and face the world together,


The first thing I have to do is to quit looking at my circumstances. Stop putting any attention on anything else but the reality that He is living inside of me.


The more I look at my day or what I have to do, the less strength that I have, but when I turn my awareness to Him living inside of me and off of what could be out there waiting for me, everything clears up and my strength returns.


He is deep inside of me and I can stop and turn my attention there and stay connected with Him all through my day. Him and me together!


This is how I go from walking like my feet are stuck in the mud to having peace inside, a clear mind and strength. I have to live from the inside out. It doesn't work for me any other way.


I can deal with anything I have to if my attention stays on the reality that He is inside of me doing it with me. My conversation with Him is not in my thinking. It is in the deep part of me. The deep reservior. We share communion together all day long. We hold hands and walk through the day.


The Lord has been so faithful to me for all of my walk with Him. Even when I couldn't see it or understand it at the time, He was doing it. He brought me through so many things that could have taken me out.


Before I learned how to abide every moment with Him inside, He still never left me. I wasn't aware of it, but He was still there. Living in the awareness of Him is what changed me, but He was already there waiting for me to notice.


My walk with God has had many ditches. It has not been a straight path for me. No matter how many crooked paths I took, He was always there taking care of me. When I had no awareness that He was taking care of me, He lead me back to the straight path.

I found the awareness of Him by accident. I had so much anxiety going on that I could not function. I learned that I could not let myself think at all about anything in the future or the past.


I had to stay in the moment and get in touch with the feeling that I had right then. In doing that I found Him in there waiting for me to be with Him.


I learned that the striving I was doing was all in my head. I could be physically still but the striving was battling in my mind all the time. That is all the head/mind area.


I realized that I don't have to live in that place. I could live in the hiding place with Him instead. I just have to stop all the thoughts of striving to be anything or to do anything.


I had to stop looking at the future or dwelling in the past because I would get lost in my head. I had to stop and just dive into my hiding place with Him inside.


Together we can be or do everything that needs to be done in my day. I can love and I can give. I can do and I can be, because it is Him doing it through and with me.


There is no striving to enter in. He has already done what is needed to enter into us. All we have to do is recognize that He is there. Gaze at His wonder by turning our attention to Him. There is the deep reservior of us and He has burning eyes of love looking at us.


You can practice by putting on your favorite worship song and picture a big easy chair inside of you with Jesus reclining in it. See yourself go and recline with Him in there. Put your head on His shoulder and rest.


Feel the reality of pure reality. Feel it in your gut. If you start to doubt just tell yourself that you can do this.


We can go into our day and accomplish what we need to and still focus on Him inside and what we need to do. The more I feel His presence inside of me, the better I am at focusing on my work, my life, my day! The more I stay in my hiding place with Him, the more productive I am.


Be still and know that He is God! Turn your attention to Him inside instead of outside to the events of the world. He is in the deep reservior in you and in me!

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page